WATCH: You might stop eating sweets after seeing what they're made of 4 years ago

WATCH: You might stop eating sweets after seeing what they're made of

The seemingly innocent jelly is under investigation.

Starting with the sweet and ending with the source, this video effectively tells the story of gelatin, one of the essential ingredients in jellies.

Advertisement

Gelatin is a protein that's manufactured by boiling skin, tendons, ligaments, and the bones of cows or pigs with water. It is used as a thickener in jellies, puddings, shampoos, marshmallows, cakes, ice cream, and yogurts and even some salad dressings.

If you can make it to the end of the video and still look forward to that 3pm sugar buzz then you're made of stronger stuff than us.

Source; Alina Kneepkens

Did you watch it all? Really? Fair play.

Rest assured sugar fiends, there are still plenty of vegetarian and vegan alternatives that forego animals in their ingredient list.

SNAPCHATnew

Advertisement