Tinder's new update lets you see which Facebook friends use it, and people are not happy
Tinder just got a lot less private.
Tinder's new group dating future, 'Tinder Social', rolled out to a handful of users worldwide today, prompting many people to ask: "Why the f*ck do I need that?" and many others to smirk indiscreetly.
One unexpected result of the update is that now your Facebook friends can see if you're using the app. Conversely, you too can see which of your friends is a registered user.
By simply clicking the 'Start Group' button the feature will become accessible. It has already been automatically activated for users in the test group, rather than being opt-in.
So, quick – go check – maybe your friends can see your profile!
tinder social lets you see which of your facebook friends are on tinder haahahha fuck
— chloe (@ch10033) April 26, 2016
Tfw Tinder accidentally gives all of your friends (and urself) away with its 'Tinder Social' brainwave.
— Ro (@flackseed) April 27, 2016
Group tinder... What a time to be alive
— Nick Menechella (@nmenechella) April 27, 2016
*This article first appeared on JOE.co.uk*