Search icon

Movies & TV

25th May 2015

Here are all of the winners from the 2015 IFTAs

Love/Hate was a big winner

Eric Lalor

Love/Hate was a big winner.

The IFTAs were on last night in Dublin and the cream of the Irish TV and film industry descended upon the Mansion House for the annual awards bash.

Love/Hate, as ever, did well, winning three awards including Best Drama in association with BAI. The stunning and brilliant Charlie Murphy won Best Lead Actress in a Drama, while Stuart Carolan won the gong for Best Script for a Drama.

Aiden Gillen won the Best Lead Actor in a Drama for his portrayal of Charlie Haughey in Charlie, while Deirdre O’Kane deservedly won Best Lead Film Actress for her brilliant performance in Noble.

Domhnall Gleeson won Best Supporting Actor for Film for his performance in Frank, which also saw director Lenny Abrahamason scoop the Best Director award.

Hosted by actress and television presenter, Caroline Morahan, the Awards Ceremony was filmed by TV3, and a highlights show, hosted by JOE’s very own Eoghan Doherty and Today FM’s Louise Duffy, will be televised at 9pm on Bank Holiday Monday, June 1.

Here’s the list of winner in full…

Best Film: Song of the Sea
Best Director Film: Lenny Abrahamson for Frank
Best Script Film: Terry McMahon for Patrick’s Day
Irish Film Board Rising Star: Sarah Greene
Best Lead Actor Film: Moe Dunford for Patrick’s Day
Best Lead Actress Film: Deirdre O’Kane for Noble
Best Supporting Actor Film: Domhnall Gleeson for Frank
Best Supporting Actress Film: Sarah Greene
George Morrison Feature Documentary: In A House That Ceased To Be
Best Animation Short: Somewhere Down The Line
Best Short Film: Rockmount
Best Drama in association with BAI: Love/Hate 5
Best Director Drama: Ciaran Donnelly for Vikings
Best Script Drama: Stuart Carolan for Love/Hate
Best Lead Actor Drama: Aidan Gillen for Charlie
Best Lead Actress Drama: Charlie Murphy for Love/Hate
Best Supporting Actor Drama: Stephen Rea for The Honourable Woman
Best Supporting Actress Drama: Aisling Franciosi for The Fall
Best Director of Photography: James Mather for Frank
Best Costume Design: Lorna Marie Mugan for Peaky Blinders
Best Editing: Emer Reynolds for One Million Dubliners
Best Make-Up and Hair sponsored by M.A.C.: Vikings
Best Original Score: Stephen McKeon for Queen and Country
Best Production Design: John Paul Kelly for The Theory of Everything
Best Sound: Patrick’s Day
Best International Film: Boyhood
Best International Actor: Eddie Redmayne for The Theory of Everything
Best International Actress: Julianne Moore for Still Alice

LISTEN: You Must Be Jokin’ with Aideen McQueen – Faith healers, Coolock craic and Gigging as Gaeilge