IFTA announce the TV Presenter of the Year nominees for 2018 8 months ago

IFTA announce the TV Presenter of the Year nominees for 2018

Long live the Marty Party!

The nominees for the Gala TV Presenter of the Year Award have been announced by the Irish Film and Television Association (IFTA).

Shortlisted by a panel of industry experts, this is the only People's Choice award at the annual IFTA Gala Television awards and will be voted on by the general public.

Set up in recognition of each presenter's skill professionalism, talent and dedication, the 10 nominees are as follows:

  • Miriam O’Callaghan
  • Ryan Tubridy
  • Graham Norton
  • Karen Koster
  • Elaine Crowley
  • Hector Ó hEochagáin
  • Christine Lampard
  • Marty Morrissey
  • Matt Cooper
  • Sharon Ní Bheoláin

Online voting starts on Wednesday, 16 May with audiences being able to cast their vote on the official website here.

Commenting on the announcement, IFTA CEO Áine Moriarty said: "This award recognises the skill and talent of Irish TV professionals, who reach into the hearts and minds of Irish audiences day in day out, keeping them informed and engaged across all aspects of society.

"Whether they are reporting, educating, investigating or entertaining, these household names are committed and passionate about their work and their presenting roles on screen."

The Award will be presented at this year’s annual IFTA Gala Television Awards Ceremony, which takes place on Thursday, 31 May at the RDS Concert Hall, Dublin.