Search icon


13th Apr 2018

Biffy Clyro announce intimate acoustic Dublin and Belfast shows

Dave Hanratty

Biffy Clyro Dublin

The Scottish rock trio are going all unplugged in support of their new album…

Biffy Clyro are usually associated with frenetic, shirtless arena-sized heroics but that’s out the window for their forthcoming stripped-back tour.

With the band’s first acoustic album set to drop at the end of May, Biffy have Irish shores in their sights as they get set to take to the stage at The Helix, Dublin and The Waterfront in Belfast on 15 and 16 September, respectively.

MTV Unplugged: Live at Roundhouse London, meanwhile, gets its bow on Friday 25 May alongside a premiere of their intimate November performance on MTV at 9pm that evening.

Tickets for the Irish dates go on sale Friday 11 May at 9am via Ticketmaster and usual outlets nationwide.

Clip via Biffy Clyro

The track list for the MTV Unplugged record looks like this: 

  1. ‘The Captain’
  2. ‘Biblical’
  3. ‘Re-arrange’
  4. ‘Drop It’
  5. ‘Black Chandelier’
  6. ‘Folding Stars’
  7. ‘Different Kind Of Love’
  8. ‘Mountains’
  9. ‘God Only Knows’
  10. ‘Opposite’
  11. ‘Small Wishes’
  12. ‘Bubbles’
  13. ‘Medicine’
  14. ‘Many of Horror’
  15. ‘Machines’

LISTEN: You Must Be Jokin’ with Aideen McQueen – Faith healers, Coolock craic and Gigging as Gaeilge