Red Hot Chili Peppers announce Dublin show as part of global stadium tour 2 weeks ago

Red Hot Chili Peppers announce Dublin show as part of global stadium tour

Tickets go on sale next week.

American rockers Red Hot Chili Peppers have announced they will be playing in Dublin as part of their 2022 global stadium tour.

Advertisement

The 32-city tour will see the band stop off at the Irish capital on 29 June for a concert at Marlay Park.

Special guests at the gig will also include Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals and Thundercat.

The 2022 tour will mark the return of legendary guitarist John Frusciante to the group and will see the rockers performing hits from their nearly 40-year-career, as well as new music from their upcoming album.

Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Friday, 15 October at 10am local time.

Meanwhile, the Red Hot Chili Peppers fan presale begins Wednesday, 13 October at 10am local time in Europe.

For more information, people can visit the band's website here. You can see the full list of tour dates below.

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS 2022 WORLD TOUR DATES:

Advertisement

Europe

Sat Jun 04 – Seville, Spain – Estadio La Cartuja De Sevilla=

Tue Jun 07 – Barcelona, Spain – Estadi Olimpic=

Fri Jun 10 – Nijmegen, Netherlands – Goffertpark=

Wed Jun 15 – Budapest, Hungary - Puskas Stadium=

Advertisement

Sat Jun 18 – Firenze, Italy – Firenze Rocks (festival date)

Wed Jun 22 – Manchester, UK – Emirates Old Trafford=

Sat Jun 25 – London, UK – London Stadium~

Wed Jun 29 – Dublin, Ireland – Marlay Park~

Advertisement

Fri Jul 01 – Glasgow, UK – Bellahouston Park~

Sun Jul 03 – Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter (festival date)

Tue Jul 05 – Cologne, Germany – RheinEnergieStadium=

Fri Jul 08 – Paris, France – Stade de France~

Advertisement

Tue Jul 12 – Hamburg, Germany – Volksparkstadion=

North America

Sat Jul 23 – Denver, CO – Empower Field at Mile High*

Wed Jul 27 – San Diego, CA – Petco Park*

Fri Jul 29 – Santa Clara, CA – Levi's Stadium+

Sun Jul 31 – Los Angeles, CA – SoFi Stadium+

Wed Aug 03 – Seattle, WA – T-Mobile Park^

Sat Aug 06 – Las Vegas, NV – Allegiant Stadium^^

Wed Aug 10 – Atlanta, GA – Truist Park^

Fri Aug 12 – Nashville, TN – Nissan Stadium^

Sun Aug 14 – Detroit, MI – Comerica Park^

Wed Aug 17 – E. Rutherford, NJ – Metlife Stadium^

Fri Aug 19 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field^

Sun Aug 21 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre^

Tue Aug 30 – Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium^

Thu Sep 01 – Charlotte, NC – Bank of America Stadium^

Sat Sep 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Citizens Bank Park^

Thu Sep 08 – Washington, DC – Nationals Park^

Sat Sep 10 – Boston, MA – Fenway Park# (on sale date TBA)

Thu Sep 15 – Orlando, FL – Camping World Stadium^

Sun Sep 18 – Arlington, TX – Globe Life Field^

...

=with special guests A$AP Rocky and Thundercat

~with special guests Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals and Thundercat

*with special guests HAIM and Thundercat

+with special guests Beck and Thundercat

^with special guests The Strokes and Thundercat

^^with special guests The Strokes and King Princess

#with special guests St. Vincent and Thundercat