Snow Patrol tease the release of their 7th album this May 5 years ago

Snow Patrol tease the release of their 7th album this May

The group is also prepping for the festival circuit this summer.

Snow Patrol have officially confirmed that they will be releasing their seventh album this year.


Wildness will be coming out on 25 May, and ahead of its grand unveiling, the band has posted a short teaser which can be seen below.

Clip via SnowPatrol

While this doesn't offer much up in the way of any music (unless it is entirely based around the sound of water and engaged telephones), it should still be exciting news for fans of the Northern Irish-Scottish five-piece.


Wildness marks the first new music to be put out by the group since 2011's Fallen Empires, and their first release in five years, following the release of 2013's Greatest Hits.

The band has also confirmed that they will be performing a number of festival dates over the summer, although nothing has yet been announced in Ireland or the UK.

The shows Snow Patrol has scheduled so far are:

1 June, Rock am Ring, Nürburg, Germany
6 July, Rock Werchter, Werchter, Belgium
12 July, NOS Alive, Oeiras, Portugal
13 July, Mad Cool Festival, Madrid, Spain