Met Éireann issue weather warning for seven counties 11 months ago

Met Éireann issue weather warning for seven counties

Yep, rain, rain and more rain...

It's been a few weeks since we've had a weather warning so in all fairness, with Irish weather, we were well overdue one.

Met Éireann on Friday issued a status yellow rain warning for seven counties.

The warning covers Galway, Mayo, Clare, Kerry, Offaly, Limerick and Tipperary with all seven expected to receive high levels of rainfall.

The warnings were issued on Friday morning and will be active from 6pm on Friday evening until 6pm on Saturday evening.


Galway, Mayo, Clare and Kerry are expected to receive rainfall totals of 40 to 50mm while the other three counties can expect in the region of 30 to 40mm.

Met Éireann have said that, "Tonight will be cloudy and wet, with widespread rain, heavy in many areas, with a risk of localized flooding.

"Clearer conditions will move down across northern areas and it will turn cold here, with temperatures of 2 to 5 Celsius, with some grass frost and fog."

Best to bring the brolly if you're heading out and about.