A weather warning has been issued for four counties 1 year ago

A weather warning has been issued for four counties

Rain, rain, go away.

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow weather warning for rainfall in four counties: Dublin, Louth, Meath and Wicklow.

The warning was issued at 2pm on Monday afternoon (19 November).

The warning is expected to affect these counties between Tuesday and Wednesday, coming into effect at midday tomorrow, and remaining in place until midday on Wednesday.

The Road Safety Authority has also weighed in, warning motorists to exercise caution through the period of treacherous conditions.

Drivers in the affected areas are being asked to reduced their speed and watch out for the possibly of aquaplaning.

There is also a small craft warning in place, with Met Éireann advising that "East to Southeast winds will reach force 6 or higher at times on all Irish Coasts this afternoon and evening, strongest between Malin Head and Mizen Head."