Weather warning issued for seven counties in Ireland 4 months ago

Weather warning issued for seven counties in Ireland

Get the umbrellas out, lads.

Ireland is well on the way to reopening, with lockdown restrictions being eased and retail outlets opening back up every day.

So naturally, the weather is ATROCIOUS.

After numerous warnings for thunderstorms in recent days, a Status Yellow rain warning has been issued for seven counties across the country.

The counties in question are Dublin, Kildare, Longford, Louth, Meath, Cavan and Monaghan.

The warning was issued on Wednesday morning (17 June), and will remain valid from 8am until 2pm today.

Met Éireann has said that further heavy downpours are expected to move westwards, with spot flooding also likely.

That's right folks, it's one for the umbrellas. Or better yet, staying indoors entirely, if possible.

Sadly, this rainy weather isn't expected to go away anytime soon either.

It is expected that Thursday will see some heavy showers that will occur later in the afternoon.

More persistent rain will move in off the Irish Sea into northern parts of the country by Thursday evening.

Ah crap. At least the Premier League is back.