Sony releases their list of launch titles for the PlayStation 4 8 years ago

Sony releases their list of launch titles for the PlayStation 4

Hot on the heels of the Xbox announcement yesterday, the lads at Sony have given out the list of games we will be able to get on the launch of their new console

The next-gen console wars have continued at Gamescom in Germany this week, with Xbox scoring a small victory thanks to their exclusive content with FIFA, and their exciting looking list of titles that will be available when the console comes out in November.


The folks in charge at PlayStation haven't lagged too far behind though, as they released their list of launch titles too, and while they're broadly similar, there are a few differences.

Sony have opted to give indie developers a boost with a good few titles available for digital download, and the full list is as follows:

        • NBA 2K14
        • Call of Duty: Ghosts
        • Skylanders Swap Force
        • Need for Speed: Rivals
        • Battlefield 4
        • Madden 25
        • FIFA 14
        • NBA Live
        • Killzone: Shadow Fall
        • Driveclub
        • Knack
        • Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
        • Watch Dogs
        • Just Dance 2014
        • Lego Marvel Superheroes

Titles Available on Digital Download

        • Basement Crawl
        • Pool Nation Extreme
        • Contrast
        • Warframe
        • Pinball Arcade
        • War Thunder
        • N++
        • Minecraft
        • DC Universe
        • Planetside 2
        • ResoGun
        • Flower
        • Doki-Doki Universe
        • Hohokum
        • Tiny Brains
        • Super Motherload
        • Blacklight

It will be interesting to see what the titles for digital download are like, and there are a few standout titles that we're definitely going to get, but what do you make of the list? Who has won this round, Xbox or PlayStation?

Hat-tip to Mashable