Here's the full list of movies that will be on TV3 and 3E over Christmas 3 years ago

Here's the full list of movies that will be on TV3 and 3E over Christmas

Including The Snapper, The Shawshank Redemption and much, much more.

We’ve already seen the pretty decent collection of movies that will be on RTÉ over the festive period and TV3 have followed suit with more offerings that will leave viewers with plenty of choices.

Advertisement

Highlights in the schedule include The Snapper (Sunday, 17 December), the world TV premiere of Cardboard Gangsters (Monday, 18 December), Ferris Bueller’s Day Off on Christmas Day and The Shawshank Redemption on the last Friday of 2017.

You can see the full list of movies on TV3 and 3E over Christmas below; best make a note of the dates in your diary and prepare to pick your battles for the remote over the best part of the next two weeks.

Movies on TV3

Saturday, 16 December

9pm: Unstoppable

Sunday, 17 December

9pm: The Snapper

Advertisement

Monday, 18 December

9pm: Cardboard Gangsters

Friday, 22 December

9pm: Deck The Halls

Saturday, 23 December

Advertisement

11.40am: The Night Before The Night Before Christmas

9pm: National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

Sunday, 24 December (Christmas Eve)

1.45pm: The 12 Days of Christmas

Advertisement

3.45pm: Santa Claus The Movie

11.20pm: Man About a Dog

Monday, 25 December (Christmas Day)

11.40am: Christmas Choir

Advertisement

4.20pm: Chicken Run

10.15pm: Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

Tuesday, 26 December

3.30pm The Flintstones in Viva Las Vegas

10pm: Waking Ned

Wednesday, 27 December

5pm: Into The West

9pm: Dirty Dancing

Thursday, 28 December

2.05pm: Gnomeo And Juliet

3.50pm: Rat Race

9pm: Last Holiday

Friday, 29 December

2pm: Lassie

9pm: The Shawshank Redemption

Movies on 3E

5.15pm: The Flinstones in Viva Rock Vegas

Sunday, 17 December

6pm: Big Momma’s House 2

Monday, 18 December

11pm: The Contract

Wednesday, 20 December

10pm: Blitz

Thursday, 21 December

9pm: T2: Judgement Day

Saturday, 23 December

5pm: Night at the Museum

Sunday, 24 December (Christmas Eve)

1.30pm Hotel For Dogs

6.05pm: Mr Popper’s Penguin

9pm: The Family Stone

Monday, 25 December (Christmas Day)

11.30am: Madagascar

6.05pm: Babe

Tuesday, 26 December

6pm: The Three Stooges

Wednesday, 27 December

12pm: Flushed Away

6pm: Alvin and the Chipmunks The Squeakquel

9pm: National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

Thursday, 28 December

6pm: Diary of a Whimpy Kid Roderick Rules

Friday, 29 December

6pm: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles