Search icon


19th Feb 2018

The line-up for that mysterious new Waterford festival you’ve been hearing about has been revealed

Dave Hanratty


‘Born Slippy’ remains a festival anthem for all time.

There’s been a lot of buzz about All Together Now; the brand new three-day extravaganza set to take place on the grounds of the Curraghmore Estate in Waterford on the August Bank Holiday weekend.

We’ve had a mysterious teaser followed by some general information and now, finally, we know precisely who is playing.

The first round of acts puts Underworld, Róisín Murphy and Fleet Foxes at the top of the bill, with turns also expected from Mura MasaFirst Aid KitChaka KhanNils FrahmMogwaiThe New Power GenerationJimmy CliffGroove Armada (DJ Set)KelelaBooka ShadeThe Black MadonnaHot Chip MegamixJapeMaribou StateTalosGhostpoetSaul WilliamsThis Is The KitHorse Meat DiscoSaint SisterShanti CelesteGrandbrothersBooka BrasswhenyoungFish Go DeepBiig PiigDavid Keenan and Nialler9.

Tickets for the 10,000-capacity, over-21’s bash priced from €149.50 go on sale on Friday 23 February at 9am via Ticketmaster and usual outlets nationwide, with camper-van passes available for €60.

All Together Now takes place between 3 – 5 August, and is one of three festival options that weekend, with Castlepalooza and Indiependence returning to Offaly and Cork, respectively.

Now, to hopefully answer a debate that continues to rage – which is better; iconic Trainspotting anthem ‘Born Slippy’ or the live one-two punch favourite that is ‘Rez/Cowgirl’?

Clip via UnderworldFan94

LISTEN: You Must Be Jokin’ with Aideen McQueen – Faith healers, Coolock craic and Gigging as Gaeilge