Voting for Six Nations Player of the Championship is finally open 6 years ago

Voting for Six Nations Player of the Championship is finally open

Voting for the hotly contested RBS Six Nations Player of the Championship is now open and there are six Irish players on the list to choose from.

Players in this year's RBS Six Nations were awarded (or deducted) points based upon a number of different performance categories that covered all aspects of the game.


According to match statistics, the 16 players shortlisted are the best performing players across a set range of criteria in this year's RBS 6 Nations.

But how exactly were the points awarded? Well, the performance categories were proportionately weighted based on the different positions by an algorithm created by RBS and Accenture, official technology partner of the RBS 6 Nations.

Of the 16 players shortlisted, six are Irish including Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Rob Kearney, Brian O’Driscol, Jonathan Sexton and Andrew Trimble. You can check out the full list over here.

It's now up to you to have the final say by voting for the player who you think should be crowned the RBS Player of the Championship 2014.

Voting closes at midnight Wednesday 19th March so make sure to cast your vote before then. Click here to head over to the RBS Six Nations website where you can now vote.