Status Yellow weather warning issued for six counties 1 year ago

Status Yellow weather warning issued for six counties

Be advised...

Met Éireann has issued a Status Yellow warning for six counties, with some notably thick fog set to make its presence felt in the hours ahead.


The six counties in question are Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary and Waterford – known collectively, of course, as Munster.

Yep, the entire province is going to be very foggy indeed overnight on Monday and throughout much of Tuesday morning.

According to Met Éireann, the Status Yellow warning will see dense fog developing in places on Monday night and lingering on Tuesday, leading to hazardous conditions on the roads.

The warning is valid from midnight on Monday until 10am on Tuesday morning.


A small craft marine warning is also set to come into effect from 6pm on Tuesday evening.

In this instance, southwest winds will reach force 6 or higher on Irish coasts from Slyne Head to Bloody Foreland to Belfast Lough.


Generally, you can except a cold, frosty and relatively clear week ahead with a mixture of sunny spells and some rain, because why not.

The latest in-depth forecast is available here.